Current Faves – January 2014

Although it’s only a week and a bit into January there are already a few things which I’ve been seriously loving and I wanted to share them with you guys, so I’ve decided to start a new series called ‘current faves’, which is very similar to my ‘currently loving’ series, however it’s be about products or items as opposed to things like magazines or programs which I will continue to feature in the ‘currently loving’ series. 

This month there have been three things in particular which I have found myself reaching for and using very frequently; 

Image

The first favourite is a fashion item and is the beautiful pair of Jeffery Campbell Coltrane copies which I found on Boohoo.com, I have spent months trying to track down the real deal Coltranes in my size and the colour I wanted but they were literally sold out everywhere, so I gave up searching and saved myself a lot of money by choosing to purchase these babies instead. I bought them back in the beginning of January and they cost me a tiny £35 in comparison to the price of the Coltranes and in my opinion they look just as nice! They’re super comfy and I’ve had no issues with them rubbing or being uncomfortable in anyway which is always a bonus! They come in a range of colours but I went for the classic black with gold hard wear and I absolutely love them and have been wearing them with everything!

Image

The second favourite of January so far is a book I received in my stocking at Christmas, it’s titled ‘It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want To Be’, I briefly touched on the fact that I seriously struggle with always wanting to be the best at school and in other aspects of life, however I know that I can’t always achieve that and there’s always going to be someone out there who is better than you, however my mum decided to buy me this book to help me remember that providing I try hard enough nothing is ever out of reach and I really can achieve anything I want, so long as I want it enough. I’m not going to ramble on about it too much because I will do a whole post dedicated to it, but I just wanted to mention it because it’s really been keeping me positive and motivated this month when I’ve been feeling down and slightly disheartened.

Image

The third and final ‘fave’ of this month so far has been another christmas gift which I received from some family friends who live in America and it’s this beautiful Kate Spade pouch. It’s a patent black with little polka dots and the Kate Spade symbol embossed into it, I absolutely love it and have been using it non stop for so many different things, I carry it around in my bag with things like hand cream, hand sanitiser and paracetamol etc. in it, or if I’ve been just going out for coffee or to somewhere where I don’t need to take a bag I’ve been using it to keep my money, keys and phone etc. in it. It’s super handy and useful and also looks really lovely too!

Image

Thats all for my ‘current faves’ of January, I hope you enjoyed and feel free to let me know what you’re currently loving in the comments!

Leave a Reply

