Fruity and Frisky

I’m going to do something a little different for today’s post and talk to you guys about a yummy snack which I love!

Whenever I’m a little peckish and want something fruity but also a bit sweet I turn straight to this snack, it’s super easy and simple but tastes really yummy! The ingredients you’ll need are one apple and some chocolate!

Image

 

Start by breaking up your chocolate into smaller chunks and putting it into a microwave safe bowl.

Image

 

Image

Then pop the bowl of chocolate into the microwave; I usually set it for about 20 seconds on the highest setting, take it out and give it a stir and then put it back in for another 20 seconds, but it all depends on your microwave’s settings so just test out different times until you find what works best for you!

Image

After you’re chocolate is melted take it out of the microwave (make sure you wear oven gloves when doing this because bowls get surprisingly hot in the microwave! I’ve burnt myself pretty badly before!) and then put it to one side whilst you prepare the apple.

Start off by chopping the apple in half, then chop the halfs in half and then cut those pieces into small isn cubes (does that make any sense whatsoever?! It’s the only way I could explain it !)

Image

Now you’re basically finished just give your chocolate another stir and pop your apple on a plate and you’re ready to enjoy the treat!

Image

Just sit down, relax, dip the apple in the chocolate and revel in its deliciousness!

Image

I hoe you guys enjoyed this post even though it was a little bit different to usual, be sure to let me know if you’d like to see more foodie posts because I have a ton of other yummy treats which I’d love to share with you all!

Leave a Reply

